Nitish Kumar Wins Bihar Trust Vote After Opposition Walks Out

The majority mark stands at 122..


The Nitish Kumar-led NDA government in Bihar won a vote of confidence in the assembly on Monday. The new government secured 129 votes amid a walkout by the opposition members.

The Bihar assembly has a strength of 243 MLAs. 

Here are the LIVE updates on the Bihar Trust Vote:

Get NDTV UpdatesTurn on notifications to receive alerts as this story develops.

Nitish Kumar-NDA Alliance Wins Bihar Trust Vote
The Nitish Kumar-NDA alliance wins Bihar trust vote.Nitish Kumar Addresses Bihar Assembly

#WATCH | Bihar CM Nitish Kumar addresses the State Assembly ahead of the Floor Test of his government today.

“We worked for every section of the society…”

– ANI (@ANI) February 12, 2024Nitish Kumar Hits Back At RJD

“RJD indulged in corrupt practices during its rule in Bihar, will initiate probe,” says Nitish Kumar

Bihar Trust Vote Updates

#WATCH | Bihar floor test | Congress MLA Dr. Shakeel Ahmad Khan says, “…Despite winning, their (BJP-JDU) heads are hanging in shame, they have no answer to any questions…When politics is done with deceit and deception and without ideology, then this happens…”

– ANI (@ANI) February 12, 2024Vijay Sinha, BJP Leader And Bihar Deputy Chief Minister, Speaks

Bihar floor test | “…We have resolved to make Bihar free of crime and corruption…, says Vijay Sinha, Deputy CM and BJP leader.

– ANI (@ANI) February 12, 20243 RJD MLAs Sit With Ruling NDA In Assembly

The Rashtriya Janata Dal, which has lost power in Bihar, on Monday received a jolt after at least three of its members sat on the ruling party benches in the Bihar assembly.

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav raised a point of order, taking objection to party MLAs Chetan Anand, Neelam Devi and Prahlad Yadav sitting among members of the ruling NDA, ahead of voting on a no-confidence motion against Speaker Awadh Bihari Chaudhary.

Tejashwi Yadav Jabs Nitish Kumar

#WATCH | Bihar Floor Test: Former Bihar Deputy CM and RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav says, “…We think of you (CM Nitish Kumar) as a member of our family. We are from the Samajwadi family…Jo aap jhanda le kar ke chale the ki Modi ko desh mein rokne hain, ab aapka Bhateeja jhanda…

– ANI (@ANI) February 12, 2024Bihar Floor Test Live Updates

“Can PM Narendra Modi guarantee that Nitish Kumar will not do another volte-face,” says Tejashwi Yadav. 

Bihar Floor Test Live

“Always considered Nitish Kumar as ‘Dashrath’, don’t know what reasons forced him to ditch Mahagathbandhan,” Tejashwi Yadav targets Nitish Kumar. 

Tejashwi Yadav Targets Nitish Kumar
“We will always respect Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. When you came out of Raj Bhavan after resigning, you said ‘Mann nhi lag raha tha, hum log nachne gaane ke liye thode hai. We were there to support you,” says Tejashwi Yadav

Nitish Kumar moves Motion of Confidence for his government in assembly

Bihar Floor Test
3 RJD MLAs switch over to Bihar government’s side Bihar Speaker Removed

Bihar Speaker Awadh Bihari Choudhary, from Lalu Yadav’s party, removed ahead of Nitish Kumar’s trust vote

RJD Leader’s Big Allegations

#WATCH | RJD Spokesperson Shakti Singh Yadav says, “Two MLAs Chetan Anand & Neelam Devi have been made to sit on the side of JDU’s whip. They were given threats and whatnot…What kind of trading is this…”

– ANI (@ANI) February 12, 2024RJD Workers Protest In Patna

#WATCH | RJD workers protest against the Bihar government in Patna. The protestors were later detained by Police.

Floor Test of CM Nitish Kumar’s government to prove their majority will be held today.

– ANI (@ANI) February 12, 2024Bihar Floor Test

#WATCH | Bihar Assembly Speaker and RJD leader Awadh Bihari Choudhary at the State Assembly in Patna

Floor Test of CM Nitish Kumar’s government to prove their majority will be held today.

– ANI (@ANI) February 12, 2024Bihar Numbers Game

The BJP-JD(U) combine has 128 members in the 243-member Bihar assembly, where the majority mark stands at 122.

The BJP has 78 seats, Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United 45 and Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustan Awam Morcha four seats. The remaining seat is held by an Independent MLA. The Opposition Rashtriya Janata Dal and ally Congress hold 114 seats.

Bihar Minister And JDU Leader Vijay Kumar Chaudhary On Trust Vote

#WATCH | Patna: Bihar Minister and JDU leader Vijay Kumar Chaudhary says, “Today only two things will happen. The Speaker should step down on his own, otherwise, he will be removed and secondly, the government will win the majority test… All our MLAs are in touch with us.”

– ANI (@ANI) February 12, 2024

Source link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *