12 more PTI leaders from Punjab bid adieu to Imran Khan

12 more PTI leaders from Punjab jumped on the “resignation bandwagon” and announced leaving the party over the violent May 9 riots.

Addressing a press conference in Lahore, Irshad Kathia of Sahiwal, PP 188’s Chaudhry Tariq Irshad from Attock, Amin Shah Khaga, Faisal Jalal Dhakku of PP 199, PP 231 ticket holder Mian Farrukh Maneka, and West Punjab president from Pakpattan Deewan Azmat Saeed said they were parting ways from the party.

All the leaders also condemned the violent attacks on military installations by protestors.

Later in the day in another press conference at the Lahore Press Club, PP-159’s Murad Raas from Lahore, PP-113’s Muhammad Waris Aziz from Faisalabad, PP-193’s Ahmad Shah Khagga from Pakpattan, PP-25’s Raja Yawar Kamal Khan from Jhelum, PP-11’s Chaudhry Muhammad Adnan from Rawalpindi and Raja Shakeel, ex-vice president of the PTI in Central Punjab, also announced quitting the party.


Source link: https://www.suchtv.pk/pakistan/punjab/item/119948-12-more-pti-leaders-from-punjab-bid-adieu-to-imran-khan.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *