7 Times Nitish Kumar Took Oath Before Today

7 Times Nitish Kumar Took Oath Before Today

Nitish Kumar, Tejashwi Yadav on Tuesday marched to Raj Bhavan to stake declare to shape the federal government.

New Delhi:
Janata Dal United chief Nitish Kumar will take oath because the Chief Minister of Bihar for the 8th time nowadays, an afternoon after ditching the Bharatiya Janata Party to shape a grand alliance with the Rashtriya Janata Dal, Congress and smaller events.

Following are the seven earlier events when Nitish Kumar took oath as Chief Minister:

  1. Nitish Kumar become the Chief Minister for the primary time on March 3, 2000 for seven days. In the 2000 elections, neither RJD nor the National Democratic Alliance – BJP, JDU and the Samata social gathering – crossed the half-way mark of 163 seats. The then Governor VC Pande, however, invited Mr Kumar to shape the federal government and end up his majority within the Assembly. However, he resigned on March 10 earlier than the vote of self assurance within the Assembly.

  2. In the October-November 2005 polls, the JDU-BJP alliance received 143 seats, 21 greater than the majority-mark within the truncated Assembly. On November 24, 2005, Mr Kumar took oath because the Chief Minister for the second one time. This used to be the one time when Mr Kumar finished his complete five-year time period with the BJP because the junior spouse.

  3. On November 26, 2010, Mr Kumar used to be sworn-in as Chief Minister for the second one consecutive time. The JDU received 115 seats, whilst best friend BJP received 91 seats within the 243-member Assembly. In June 2013, on the other hand, the JDU parted tactics with the BJP after Narendra Modi emerged as the primary face of the saffron social gathering. He persevered to be the Chief Minister until May 2014 when he resigned after the JDU received 2 out of 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar.

  4. Mr Kumar returned because the Chief Minister after an opening of 9 months on February 22, 2015, calling his 2014 determination to surrender a “mistake”. However, his go back used to be now not easy. Jitan Ram Manjhi, his selected successor, refused to step down. Manjhi, after being expelled from the social gathering for anti-party actions, in any case stepped down as Chief Minister earlier than the ground take a look at.

  5. Ahead of the 2015 polls, Mr Kumar teamed up with outdated opponents RJD and Congress to shape a ‘Mahagathbandhan’ (Grand Alliance) in opposition to the BJP. The alliance decimated the saffron social gathering within the elections, profitable 178 out of the 243 seats. However, JDU’s seat tally fell from 115 in 2010 polls to simply 71, with RJD rising because the single-largest social gathering with 80 seats. On November 20, 2015, Mr Kumar used to be sworn-in because the Chief Minister whilst RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav become the Deputy Chief minister.

  6. However, Mr Kumar broke ties with the RJD in July 2017 after his deputy Tejashwi and RJD supremo Lalu Yadav had been named in a corruption scandal. After quitting the ‘Mahagathbandhan’, Mr Kumar returned to BJP-led NDA fold on July 27, 2017, when he become the Chief Minister for the 6th time. Sushil Kumar Modi of the BJP become his deputy within the new cupboard.

  7. On November 16, 2020, Mr Kumar took oath because the Chief Minister for the 7th time. In the 2020 polls, the NDA alliance (JDU, BJP, Hindustani Awam Party and Vikassheel Insaan Party) received 125 seats, thereby securing a narrow majority within the 243-member Assembly. The RJD as soon as once more emerged because the single-largest social gathering. While BJP received 74 seats, JDU plummeted to simply 43 seats. During his 7th time period as Chief Minister, Mr Kumar had two BJP deputies – Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi.

Source Link: https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/bihar-7-times-nitish-kumar-took-oath-before-today-3241206

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *